The trial version of the software is exactly the same as the paid version, so you have full access to all features and functionality. The only different between pricing is the number of knowledge bases and users.
If you choose to upgrade to a paid plan, you will keep the same account so you won't lose any of the work you've started. Of course, you can always delete your trial knowledge base and start over if that works better for you.
When your trial is over, you will need to upgrade to a paid account to continue. Contact us if you need to extend your trial; we are happy to help in any way we can!
Unless you specifically request your account to be deleted, we keep all trial accounts for at least six months.