Use shared content categories

The share content category allows you to pull in and sync the content from a category in a separate knowledge base. You must have access to both knowledge bases to setup this kind of category.

This category type is useful when you are maintaining separate knowledge bases and have certain content that needs to be shared between them. Updating a synced article updates the content in both knowledge bases, so you only need to maintain one set of articles.

The original category is called the parent, and the synced category is called the child. When new content is added to the parent category, it is automatically added and synced in the child. Only content created in the parent category will be added to the child – content that is moved into the parent will not automatically appear in the child.

Content can be deleted from the child without affecting the parent.