Reporting update: Reset article view information

One of the requests we get periodically from customers is to reset the Popular Articles Report in Reporting > Dashboard for either specific articles or for all articles. This can be especially helpful if you're trying to track traffic to an article after a substantive change, or as part of a particular marketing campaign.

We're pleased to announce that we've now added these options directly to the Reporting Dashboard so that you can reset article views directly yourself!

You can reset views for individual articles:


And for all articles in your knowledge base:


You can initiate these resets from the Popular Articles Report in the Reporting Dashboard, right where you see the article view data displayed.

These actions are split out under separate permissions. Both permissions are automatically given to our default Editor role. If you're using custom user roles that you'd like to have one or both of these permissions, you'll find them in the Dashboard Permissions section of the user role permissions configuration screen.

See Reset article views for the full details!