Use KB settings > Article editor to set default article callout duration, automatic Needs Review status, spellcheck, automatic old link redirects for edited permalinks, and which fields appear automatically in the editor.
Shared content is created as a one-time copy in knowledge base copies; learn how to identify and re-create the full shared content in your copied knowledge base.